For the love of shoes…

I bought my first ever pair of high heels in 2014, when I strode confidently into Matalan (shuffled surreptitiously) and purchased a pair of black high heel sandals. I believe it may also have been the day when I bought my first knickers and stockings too: prior to this, my crossdressing had been confined to “borrowed” clothes and shoes.

Those shoes have long since been confined to the bin, but in 2016, I openly acquired a new pair to wear to the Rocky Horror Show: they remain my favourite pair to this day and I wear them often (New Look since you ask).

In 2018, when I finally got my own place, the world was my shoe shop, and I have been acquiring them ever since. And here for the first time is my complete collection of shoes. Some were donated, some are from charity shops, but most are from everything5pounds.com. Since I rarely, if ever, get to wear them outside, it feels wrong to spend a lot on them.

Only 13 pairs…

But the boots will have to wait until another day.

Alice x

7 thoughts on “For the love of shoes…

Leave a comment